JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Eliana B.

Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33062.

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hillsboro Bch, FL

  • Age 57
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Eliana’s Bio

I worked for 5 years taking care of a lovely lady. She was in her 80's when I first started. She had a back surgery and lost part of the mobility. My duties were to help her to take shower, get dressing, prepare her food, feed her, help with the exercises the doctors prescribed to do at home, take her to Social events, doctors appointments, companionship and conversation. She was using a wheel chair because she lost part of her mobility.
Even though she was dealing with all of these difficulties, we had a good time together and lots of fun.
I believe that, love and compassion are the most important qualities that, a caregiver or any one must to have to bring happiness into people's lives.
Also, I have CNA course (Certified Nurse Assistant), I swim, I drive and I'm available to travel in and out of US if my client needs. I speak Brazilian Portuguese, English and Spanish. I am a translator and interpreter

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/28/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

References

Christopher B. is a reference for Eliana B. Relationship: Former Employer
Leandra S. is a reference for Eliana B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Eliana B.
Eliana B.
Hillsboro Bch, FL 33062
57

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now