Sittercity home
Risa R., Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33020 with 2 years paid experience

Risa R. Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33020

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hollywood, FL (Hollywood, FL • 17 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Risa’s Bio

I worked for Senior Helpers in Ft Lauderdale: companion, meal prep, personal bathing, driving to supermarket. My mom had decided to go to an assisted living facility in NJ; she hated it. Personally, I think remaining in your own home is preferable, with the 'right' help.
I love helping people. I am reliable, honest and have a solid work ethic. These past several years, I have been working as an online ESL (English as a Second Language) instructor. I am a professional artist and bring a creative spirit to work. This allows me to approach any situation with an open mind, and to find suitable solutions.
I have training in CPR.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/18/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Cori M. is a reference for Risa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Lorenzo B. is a reference for Risa R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Risa R.
Risa R.
Hollywood, FL 33020

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now