Sittercity Sign up

Ileana S. Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33020

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Hollywood, FL

  • Age 57
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Ileana’s Bio

My name is Ileana, I am 56 years old and very interested in your job posting. I have been a professional nanny and a companion care. I personally took care of my mother ( 83 ) who suffered of Dementia and just recently died. I was taking care of her 24/7 until she recently died. I was assisting her with feeding, cooking, bathing, companion, etc... . She was not only my mother but my closest and dearest friend. We shared good times together. About me, I am professional ( dietitian tech) caring, sweet, responsible, patient, and a good listener and as well as, part take in their activities and interests. I try to make them smile. I like this job because I like to provide for those who need it the most. I think I am a good fit for your specific needs. I'd be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Virtudes D. is a reference for Ileana S. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Ileana S.
Ileana S.
Hollywood, FL 33020
57

years
of age

12

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now