JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Dawn M. Care Companion in Howey in the Hills, FL 34737

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Howey in the Hills, FL

  • Age 46
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$60 per half day

Dawn’s Bio

I spent 25 yrs in dentistry caring for patients then eventually becoming the office manager. I have spent the last 7 yrs at home caring for both of my parents who both had cancer my father passed away in 2010 followed by my mother in 2013. I am married and have 2 children a 17 yr old son and a 10 yr old daughter. I'm looking for something part time while my daughter is in school.
I am CPR certified, I have a BS in Zoology but I'm looking for something that is part time and close to home. As mentioned I cared for both of my parents through all of their medical needs so I have a lot of knowledge about medications and drs. I've learned what questions to ask drs regarding care. Please feel free to call me and leave a message I will call u back.if u have any questions
Also I just had a background check done for girl scouts to become my daughters den leader.

Thank You
Dawn

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/8/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/30/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Dawn M.
Dawn M.
Howey in the Hills, FL 34737
46

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $11 per hour
$60 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now