Sittercity home
Rachael L., Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32221 with 15 years paid experience

Rachael L. Care Companion in Jacksonville, FL 32221

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Jacksonville, FL (Jacksonville, FL • 3 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Rachael’s Bio

Hello there!
My name is Rachael. I have lived in Jacksonville my whole life. I am 44 years old. I am a single female who takes care of my elderly mother in my home and also I have been caring for my grandson sense he was a newborn. He will be 2 in December! My how the time flies! It is very rewarding for me! I have as you see experience with Newborns, toddlers , and the elderly. I have worked with mentally disabled adults, and also elderly individuals with Dementia and Alzheimer's. So, I am open and experienced to work with any age group. Also I have raised to children as well.. my son is 25. I have been certified in First Aide and CPR but It recently expired so I have to renew it. I have no criminal records and a clean background. I do not smoke, do drugs or drink. I am loving, down to earth and trustworthy. And I love animals! So, if you have animals that's a plus for me! I have a dog and 2 cats at home. And I also pet sit as well. I would love to come and be there for you love ones! Please feel free to notify me if interested! Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! Have a blessed day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 1/3/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/10/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Rachael L.
Rachael L.
Jacksonville, FL 32221
15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now