JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Josephine A. Care Companion in Jupiter, FL 33458

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

Jupiter, FL

  • Age 59
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Josephine’s Bio

Former administrator of an residential care facility for the elderly in Patterson California for 10 years. I cared for clients with Alzheimer's and dementia, CVA stroke clients. Some of my responsibilities were administrative work and care provider for my clients. I assisted them in feeding bathing grooming and medication reminder. I had medication training and administrative training
When I moved to Florida I opened a business in home care and companion services for 3 years. I went to clients home and cared for the in the comfort of their own environment. I assisted them in their personal grooming ,bathing and dressing. I prepared healthy meals directed by their doctors recommended diet. I did light house keeping laundry, and did necessary food shopping. Some of my other clients who are capable in ambulating I took them shopping and to the park and beach.
I am a very warm and compassionate lady. I respect and every individual I assist and help them maintain their diginity. I am cleared with DOJ and have FBI clearance available upon request. I am and american citizen born of a US military family. I have 6 children that I raised alone who are now great leaders in our nation.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/22/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Annette T. is a reference for Josephine A. Relationship: Former Employer
Allison E. is a reference for Josephine A. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Josephine A.
Josephine A.
Jupiter, FL 33458
59

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now