Sittercity Sign up

Joyce S. Care Companion in Lakeland, FL 33805

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Lakeland, FL

  • Age 52
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Joyce’s Bio

I am 47 years old and I worked in a skilled nursing home for 22 years .I
worked as a dietary aide for 11 years and an activity aide for 10. I resigned in 2010 after my husband passed away to be home for my son. I would like to become a caregiver because I enjoyed the time I had over many years of spending time with residents and getting to know them. Just knowing that I made a difference in their lives and the smile on their faces was rewarding.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

Betsy D. is a reference for Joyce S. Relationship: Friend
Marie S. is a reference for Joyce S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Joyce S.
Joyce S.
Lakeland, FL 33805
52

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now