Sittercity Sign up
Amber D., Care Companion in Land O Lakes, FL 34639 with 0 years paid experience

Amber D. Care Companion in Land O Lakes, FL 34639

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Land O Lakes, FL

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Amber’s Bio

Hi! My name is Amber and I am the proud mom of a 4 year old little girl. She is the light of my life and I would do absolutely anything for her. She keeps me on my toes but I love it! I growing up, my mom ran a home daycare, so I was always around kids of all ages, from newborn to elementary school aged, and I loved it. I’ve always had a love for kids... they keep you young at heart! I worked at a daycare from 2000 to 2004, working in every classroom they had from infants to kindergarten to after-school. I’d like to view myself as a fun, energetic, and loving person who can still play like a kid, but can set rules and be stern when need be. In 2005, I started working as a housekeeper/personal assistant for a couple in The Brandon area. I worked for them for about 2 years. I did everything from their laundry, to every day household chores, to grocery shopping, to pretty much anything they asked of me. I loved it. I love to help people. Overall, I’m a good person with good work ethic, do what is asked of me, can have fun and be crazy, but also be serious when I need to be.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/29/20

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Amber D.
Amber D.
Land O Lakes, FL 34639
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now