JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Teresa P.

Care Companion in Largo, FL 33770.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Largo, FL

  • Age 57
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

Duties were as follows: 
personal hygiene/bathing            
preparation of meals/clean-up            
preparation of medications management            
housekeeping/organization & bedding/laundry assistance
diabetic care assisting sugar levels maintenance
Patient care for : Alzheimer's dementia/brittle diabetic/blood pressure
COPD/breathing treatments from nibulizer machine      
Assisting In-home Dr./Nurses  visitations with In-home patients           
24/hr. care assistance as needed.
 I am an experienced caregiver for your loved one. Professional, clean and friendly, in regards of household management skills, and organization as well. I totally respect your expectations of keeping your loved one secure and content, of knowing that you have the trust and assurance of your loved one being taken care of properly with compassion, and patience, as your caregiver. I am certified in Nursing Assistant, and Home Health Aid, and can show both certifications upon hiring. My last live-in job ended  in July that I was employed for 2 1/2  yrs. for an  86 yr. old elderly man that I dearly enjoyed the job assignment. I am very experienced in both childcare and elderly care as well. Weekly rates can be negotiable upon requested days or hours.

Please contact Teresa@  EMAIL: persinger1@yahoo.com  
Cell: Contact: Teresa Persinger: (727) 804-0503
Alt.Cell: (727) 225-3451 (will contact you promptly.) upon leaving your contact number to reach you back, for a possible interview with family members.
Hours: M-Sun.10am-7pm

Relocated from MI, with family residency now located in the Pinellas County area, Clearwater,Largo, surrounding areas.

Thank-You! have a blessed day!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Carmen G. is a reference for Teresa P. Relationship: Client
Christine H. is a reference for Teresa P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Teresa P.
Teresa P.
Largo, FL 33770
57

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now