Sittercity Sign up

Jessica M. Care Companion in Largo, FL 33773

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Largo, FL

  • Age 37
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per half day
$60 per full day
$200 per week
$700 per month

Jessica’s Bio

I am a mother myself. I have a blended family with teenage daughters and young sons. I am a Veteran of the military, a Medic, honorably discharged in 2010. I am a Registered Nurse, so this would be my second job. BLS/ACLS certified. I have been in a hospital setting for the last three years and am looking forward to spending time at home with my children who are growing up too fast. I have always loved to have kids around. I remember being a young, working mother and child care could and can still be difficult, especially if they are sick. So if I can help out any young couples or single parents, I would like to return the same care mine got when they were younger. I prefer the children to come to my home, which is centrally located in the county (Largo). This is only because of the setting. I am flexible though for special occasions. I can help with homework as I have done education before. I hope your children love to have fun and enjoy other kids (mine) and animals. (3 dogs: safe with children and crate trained). J have a house with essentials. I look forward to seeing the bright, young faces!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/18/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Largo, FL 33773
37

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$40 per half day
$60 per full day
$200 per week
$700 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now