Sittercity Sign up

Dayana R. Care Companion in Opa Locka, FL 33055

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Miami Gardens, FL

  • Age 37
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Dayana’s Bio

Hello my name is Dayana Rodríguez I've been a (PNA) Psychiatric nursing assistant, at a state hospital to working with the elderly for private home care & assisted living facilites. My whole purpose is to find a career where I thrive using my natural talents & insightful abilities to help my clients/patients. It's self gratifying for me to be of service to others & enjoy helping those who sometimes can't help themselves or thank me personally for helping them as well, with that being said I would like a fresh start here in S. Florida working for a company who not only values it's employees but takes a therapeutic & healing attempt towards their patients, clients & employees. Thank you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 4/15/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/11/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Tanya B. is a reference for Dayana R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Dayana R.
Dayana R.
Miami Gardens, FL 33055
37

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now