Sittercity Sign up
Teresa M., Care Companion in Miramar Beach, FL 32550 with 30 years paid experience

Teresa M. Care Companion in Miramar Beach, FL 32550

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Miramar Beach, FL

  • Age 51
  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Teresa’s Bio

I am and energetic and compassionate person.  My main goal in caring for the elderly is to keep them social, mobile, active, safe, happy, and independent.  I have assisted in in home care, traveling and relocating the elderly closer to their families all over within the United States for 26 years.  This is my mission in life and I thank you in advance for looking at my profile.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/11/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Bill H. is a reference for Teresa M. Relationship: Client
Cindy G. is a reference for Teresa M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Teresa M.
Teresa M.
Miramar Beach, FL 32550
51

years
of age

30

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now