Sittercity Sign up

Amy L. Care Companion in Mulberry, FL 33860

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Mulberry, FL

  • Age 49
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Amy’s Bio

I've adopted 5 times from China, have all clearances, volunteer at my sons' school, as well as volunteering for Lakeland SPCA, and Guardian ad Litem for Polk County.

My best friend has CP and I've spent my entire life providing care for her on a regular basis, as well as caring for my own children and other's children (many whom have had various special needs).

I'm outgoing, thoughtful, considerate, and willing to help anyone. I would be a good fit for working with teens through adults. I enjoy engaging others in conversations while working with them. I have experience helping with speech therapy, physical therapy and occupational therapy.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/15/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/3/19

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Amy U. is a reference for Amy L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Amy L.
Amy L.
Mulberry, FL 33860
49

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now