JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cathy V.

Care Companion in Ocala, FL 34472.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Air Force

Ocala, FL

  • Age 61
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Cathy’s Bio

I spent time with Margie (80 year old woman) talking, reading, watching TV together and eating together. While she was resting, I cleaned kitchen, bath, living room, and washed and ironed clothes when necessary. I have a current Background check and First aid/CPR training. I also have a medication management certification. I would be willing to do other things such as meal preparation, errands, and transportation. I also have experience with developmentally disabled adults. I would transport them to social activities, doctor's appointments, shopping, and would teach life skills.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Lydia M. is a reference for Cathy V. Relationship: Friend
Yvette P. is a reference for Cathy V. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cathy V.
Cathy V.
Ocala, FL 34472
61

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now