Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer M., Care Companion in Okeechobee, FL 34972 with 6 years paid experience

Jennifer M. Care Companion in Okeechobee, FL 34972

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Okeechobee, FL

  • Age 48
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

I have been a care giver most of my life. Babysitting, helping friends and family as needed. I cared for my Gram when she needed a safe and comfortable environment as she became dependent on help and support. I have currently relocated to be with my dad as he now needs help and support. I truly enjoy bringing comfort as well as reducing worry to those I help including their families. I have worked in group homes as well for mentally handicapped including some elderly patients. I have been CPR certified and first aid training numerous times. I have also been medication certified. I have been an advocate with doctors and patient care, transporting to and from appointments and follow up care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/22/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Okeechobee, FL 34972
48

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now