Sittercity Sign up

Mary-elaine S. Care Companion in Okeechobee, FL 34974

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Okeechobee, FL

  • Age 62
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Mary-elaine’s Bio

Hi, My nickname is Lainie. I’m a young retiree at 61 looking for part time work. I’ve raised three adult children (one is special needs).

After my divorce I moved in with my youngest daughter and her family. There I took care of my grandchildren (ages 6, 4, 3 and 1; one also his special needs). I love taking care of children!

I have a bachelors degree with a major in Accounting. I’ve worked in the business world for over 30 years. Now I want to do something entirely different, that I enjoy!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/20/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/17/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons

References

David K. is a reference for Mary-elaine S. Relationship: Former Employer
David K. is a reference for Mary-elaine S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary-elai...
Mary-elaine S.
Okeechobee, FL 34974
62

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now