JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mercedes F. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32814.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Orlando, FL

  • Age 74
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Mercedes’s Bio

I am responsible, reliable, caring, and attentive with older adults. I have experience caring for seniors in Florida. I have a good nature and I am patient. I took care of my mother for a long time. I can help seniors with doctor appointments, daily errands and other tasks. My main goal is that older adults have a high quality of life. I can be a good companion for them.
I live in Weston and I also speak Spanish. I have my own car, good driving record and good references.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

James M. is a reference for Mercedes F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mercedes F.
Mercedes F.
Orlando, FL 32814
74

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$15 per half day
$15 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now