Sittercity Sign up
Sarahi I., Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32828 with 6 years paid experience

Sarahi I. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32828

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Orlando, FL

  • Age 44
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Sarahi’s Bio

I am a house wife who has two dogs and have had my share of taking care of the elderly as my parents are elderly and I have taken care of them for over 24 years.
I also had the privilege of working closely with the seniors at a non profit organization in NYC called times square church where I provided counseling, companionship, recreational activities with seniors as well as sang worship songs with them.

I took nuethetic counseling which means providing counseling services using the Bible to encourage and up lift people of all ages.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/23/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/23/19

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Yung Lie H. is a reference for Sarahi I. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Sarahi I.
Sarahi I.
Orlando, FL 32828
44

years
of age

6

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now