JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Basic background check

Uma P. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32819

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Orlando, FL

  • Age 42
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$120 per half day
$225 per full day

Uma’s Bio

After working in corporate America for almost 20 years I decided to make a change in my life and career. I decided I wanted to have a work helping others in need. I have always enjoyed helping the elderly because in today’s world they seem to have been forgotten. I started working for an amazing family in 2017 and were with them until my client passed away earlier this month. I worked three nights a week overnight providing companion care, dementia care,assistance with bathing dressing, toileting . Light housekeeping and meal preparation. My client was a wonderful woman who always told me my time with her was like having a a good friend over. We had great conversation and she loved sharing her memories with me. I would love to help others looking for this same level of care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/19

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

References

Julie F. is a reference for Uma P. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Uma P.
Uma P.
Orlando, FL 32819
42

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$120 per half day
$225 per full day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now