Sittercity Sign up

Nicol H. Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32835

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Orlando, FL

  • Age 43
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$160 per full day

Nicol’s Bio

i have been a licensed CNA since 1998 in South West Orlando. My passion is geriatric care! Most of my experience is in Dementia and Hospice care. My favorite type of care is helping with their PT and OT exercises. I like to keep my clients busy with activities, so they sleep better at night. i drive a newer car to transport safely to Dr appointments. I am certified in Nutrition Health Coaching, so i can provide a sensible meal for the disease state present. I also attended nursing school for 2 years, so I am well versed in diabetes drug management. My number one goal is keeping my client safe from falls. i do this through close monitoring and regular exercises.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Greek

References

Karim P. is a reference for Nicol H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Nicol H.
Nicol H.
Orlando, FL 32835
43

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$160 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now