JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dorene D.

Care Companion in Orlando, FL 32806.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Marines

Orlando, FL

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$25 per full day

Dorene’s Bio

We need JUST A LITTLE HELP!!! This is what I often hear from families in need.  And at a fair price, too!   I can provide your family member the loving and respectful care he/she needs and deserves at a reasonable cost.    Don't settle on a caregiver with little or no experience.  From surgical recovery to the very senior special need adult, I have the experience and patience to help them (and you!).  Ambulatory or bed-ridden.  Overnight or Occasional relief for the primary caregiver is my specialty!  If you are the only primary caregiver for your senior, you deserve an occasional sanity day-Be good to yourself too!  Contact me!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Dorene D.
Dorene D.
Orlando, FL 32806
59

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $8 per hour
$25 per full day

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now