Sittercity Sign up
Katie H., Care Companion in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418 with 0 years paid experience

Katie H. Care Companion in Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

  • Age 36
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$70 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Katie’s Bio

My profile on Sittercity may be a little outdated but I wanted to take a moment to tell you a little about myself. I'm a former elementary school teacher and a mom of two kiddos - ages 4 & 5. I currently work from home running the local Hulafrog website, but I was searching for something else that would get me out of the house a bit and increase my interaction with others. I'm an extremely hardworking and loyal person that's incredibly reliable. I'm also a great listener and get along very well with others. I have extremely close relationship with my grandparents and love meeting and getting to know people in older generations. My kids are in preschool from 8:30 - 2:30 daily so I am available during your requested hours with some room for flexibility if increased hours are needed. Would love to meet you, feel free to reach out any time at katie.echentile@hulafrog.com

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/3/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Katie H.
Katie H.
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418
36

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$70 per half day
$100 per full day
$500 per week
$2000 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now