Sittercity Sign up
Marjorie D., Care Companion in Palm City, FL 34990 with 8 years paid experience

Marjorie D. Care Companion in Palm City, FL 34990

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Palm City, FL

  • Age 39
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Marjorie’s Bio

I am a health care provider with years of experience. I have experience working with patients that have cancer, Alzheimer's and Parkinson's disease. I will provide a service that entails treating our elderly with love and respect and have a tender touch. I'm certified and have excellent references. What I am most passionate about is putting a smile on my patient's face. I am committed to meeting your needs by providing individualized services and dedicated to maintaining the highest quality standards for your needs. Together we can make an affordable care plan for your loved one. I have the experience, knowledge, and compassion to make a difference. Home care services for seniors include: Alzheimer's/Dementia care Appointment setting Bath/shower/dressing Bathing stand-by assistance Concierge services Convalescent care Escort/transportation Errand services Grocery shopping Hospice/respite support Laundry Light housekeeping Meal preparation Medication set-ups and reminders Menu planning Mobility/exercise assistance Safety checks Supportive communication Transfer and toileting help Wake-up/tuck-in care Walking support Custom services

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/23/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
Jump to Top
Marjorie D.
Marjorie D.
Palm City, FL 34990
39

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now