JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jessica L. Care Companion in Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Panama City Beach, FL

  • Age 33
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I've always had a heart for both people and animals. Having a desire to help both, I grew up teaching Sunday school and leading youth programs, then majored in early childhood education at Ohio Northern University and worked in a preschool. I then got involved in animal rescue and advocacy, gaining both public relations and hands-on volunteer experience through organizations like the Humane Society.

Most of my paid work experience has been in the exercise physiology field, but I also really enjoyed working in a nursing home as an activities assistant. I hope to be able to devote myself to the work that is meaningful to me, the work that doesn't even feel like work because I'm helping people and animals! For that reason I'm going back to school to finish my communications degree (to hopefully do a combination of ministry and social justice work) and seeking employment caring for animals, children, and/or the elderly.

I have one rescued cat of my own - my "forever baby" :) - but I've rescued, fostered, and cared for many other animals. I also have experience with both young children and teens. I worked well with the elderly and would love to bring joy to older adults, or those who are shut in or disabled, as a caregiver or companion. My empathetic and compassionate nature makes me a loving and responsible caregiver. I've been certified several times in CPR and first aid and am happy to renew my certification and also consent to a background cheek. I believe all individuals should be treated with the utmost respect and hold myself to that very high standard. I would consider either part time/visiting care or live-in care and am flexible on compensation and services provided.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/6/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Jessica L.
Jessica L.
Panama City Beach, FL 32407
33

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now