JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Jenice O. Care Companion in Panama City, FL 32409

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Panama City, FL

  • Age 44
  • 22 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$76 per half day
$152 per full day
$800 per week
$3200 per month

Jenice’s Bio

I have been a Licensed Practical Nurse in Florida since 1996. I have provided companionship as well as nursing care for people in their homes intermittently since becoming a nurse. I have cared for Alzheimer's patients as well. I am open to caring for elderly or young patients.
I love animals and I am also interested in taking care of people's pets. I have done this for friends over the years.
I love infants and would love to care for infants until they are ready to go to daycare when they are a little older.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

22 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/27/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Patty B. is a reference for Jenice O. Relationship: Friend
Donna B. is a reference for Jenice O. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Jenice O.
Jenice O.
Panama City, FL 32409
44

years
of age

22

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour
$76 per half day
$152 per full day
$800 per week
$3200 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now