JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B.

Care Companion in Parrish, FL 34219.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Coast Guard

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Coast Guard

Parrish, FL

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$100 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week

Laura’s Bio

Hello. My name is Laura Brockman. My home is in Parrish, Florida. We moved here from N.Y., where I was a Tenured, Special Education Teacher Assistant.
I was a caretaker/companion for a 75 year old gentleman. We became the best of friends, and I was with him till the end. We had lots of laughs and tears together. I took care of him for five years. I was very sad to see him leave this earth. However, I was very happy to make the rest of his life, just a little happier,cleaner and more comfortable.
  Then, we moved to Florida. I worked in an Assisted Living Facility. There, I was a Supervisor/Server.
  I got to know all the residents by name and we all had lots of fun together.  I showered them with love,compassion and spoiled them rotten!! They deserved the Royal treatment!! They taught ME so much.  We talked about the past. That always made them happy. Just someone to listen, is so important!
I am currently a Companion for a woman with early Dementia. We look forward to seeing each other, each day!
I have four grown children, and four grandchildren.  I am a non-smoker, dedicated, honest, dependable,patient, caring, loving, fun, lovable,have a great sense of humor and ALWAYS, up-beat and positive. I love to laugh! It keeps me young! (-: I hope to have the opportunity to care for your loved ones.
References upon request.
Laura Brockman

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing: en.profile.provider.search.companion_care.basic_care_experience.bathing

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/30/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Armenian

References

Dr A. is a reference for Laura B.
Jessica B. is a reference for Laura B.
Jump to Top
Laura B.
Laura B.
Parrish, FL 34219
59

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$100 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now