JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karlene R.

Care Companion in Hollywood, FL 33024.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Pembroke Pines, FL

  • Age 44
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Karlene’s Bio

Hello! I am a non smoker/ drinker. I enjoy singing & reading. Love to cook healthy meals. I love & enjoy what i do. Enjoy putting smiles on faces. Keeping a clean & positive environment. I have 20+years experience in elderly care. I believe in giving respect as well as getting respect. Treating each one the way i would want to be treated. Thanks for reading. Make it a BEAUTIFUL! Day. :-) KEEP SMILING!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/8/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Rowena G. is a reference for Karlene R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Karlene R.
Karlene R.
Pembroke Pines, FL 33024
44

years
of age

20

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now