Sittercity Sign up
Lametris A., Care Companion in Plant City, FL 33563 with 7 years paid experience

Lametris A. Care Companion in Plant City, FL 33563

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Plant City, FL

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Lametris’s Bio

Hello there! I’m Lametris I also go by the name “Peaches”
I’m 32 years old mother of one. I have been working in the healthcare
Field for about 7 years now! I’m a state certified CNA i have been on my current job for a year and a half. I Also have CPR And First Aide I specialize in assisting with daily living activities; cooking, light housekeeping, grocery shopping and transportation to and from doctors visits or just a nice day out shopping or grabbing lunch. I also have experience with more hands on clients that may not be able to get out of bed and may need changing due to be incontinent. I can help transfer from bed to chair or chair to bed. I can also help with personal care. (Showers) Helping others is what I do best. I love the feeling you get when your able to help someone in need, I’m a very loving, understanding, compassionate, and reliable care giver
I take pride in my work and I do it all with love!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/23/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/11/20

  • Weekday Afternoons

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Lametris A.
Lametris A.
Plant City, FL 33563
7

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now