JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Elizabeth M. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33317

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Plantation, FL

  • Age 35
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Elizabeth’s Bio

Hi! My name is Liz. I come from a large, loving Italian family. I am very outgoing and love people. I have a particular soft spot for the elderly. I had taken care of both my grandparents during their final years, and as a result, I realized this may be a path I could take in life. I was most recently was taking care of an amazing 85 year old named Ted part time. We became quite close in a short period of time. Unfortunately, he had a lot of health issues, and God called him home. So now, I am looking for another position as a care companion and for someone new to love! I currently have the early mornings available till 1pm M-Sat and most evenings free after 7:30pm M-F. I have a large vehicle and have no problem transporting, taking to doctors apts, going on outings etc...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/13/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Cindy N. is a reference for Elizabeth M. Relationship: Client
John M. is a reference for Elizabeth M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Elizabeth M.
Elizabeth M.
Plantation, FL 33317
35

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now