Sittercity home
Tameka B., Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33067 with 3 years paid experience

Tameka B. Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33067

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pompano Beach, FL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Tameka’s Bio

I am Tameka Brown a 35 year old trained and certified home health aide. I choose this field because I am nurturing, empathetic and caring naturally. I took care of my grandfather after he has his leg amputated in 2014 until he ultimately passed in January of 2017. I ultimately want to pursue a nursing degree and I find providing companion care for the elderly is a great start to get to that goal. I am trained in both elderly care and infant care and have been working alternately in these fields over the past 3 years.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Jacquee D. is a reference for Tameka B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tameka B.
Tameka B.
Pompano Beach, FL 33067
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now