JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joao Duda J.

Care Companion in Pompano Beach, FL 33064.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Pompano Beach, FL

  • Age 41
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Joao Duda’s Bio

Male, 39 years old, Christian, non-smoker, own transportation, valid driver license, insurance, trilingual English/Portuguese/Spanish. Live in Deerfield Beach, FL. Foreign Nurse Technician graduate in 1998 by the School of Nursing at Northeast Adventist College Belem de Maria, PE Brazil. 6 years of experience worked in hospitals (General and Pediatric ICU / ER Trauma / Dialysis).

CAREGIVER EXPERIENCE: I have worked for costumers with: Physical Paralysis, Cancer, Alzheimer, Dementia, Mental Disorder, Autism, Stroke, Respiratory Disease, Tracheostomy (suction), Oxygen (Handling O2 cylinders), Catheters, Feeding Tube, Diabetes, Feeding Tube, Ostomy. Helping for Personal Hygiene, Meal Preparation, Supervising Medications, OT/PT, Housekeeping, Doctor Appointment, Driving (short and long travels), Shopping etc. More than 10 years of experience as a private caregiver. Available to work Sunday to Friday days or nights, Live-in or Live out, also for travels.
Plus Alzheimer Certification by: (Alzheimer's Association).


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/15/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish


Joan D. is a reference for Joao Duda J. Relationship: Client
Meg S. is a reference for Joao Duda J. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Joao Duda J.
Joao Duda J.
Pompano Beach, FL 33064

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now