Sittercity Sign up

Christine M. Care Companion in Port Orange, FL 32129

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Port Orange, FL

  • Age 26
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Christine’s Bio

Naturally, I enjoy taking care of others. I am trustworthy, punctual, reliable and attentive. I show up to work with a smile and a positive attitude! My experience was acquired throughout four years of working with a professional home care agency. I was a home health aide until my fourth year, I was promoted to Relations Manager & Coordinator. During my first three years I worked one on one with dozens of clients ranging in age and in care needs. I have assisted paraplegic, diabetic, double amputee, dementia, Alzheimers, TBI, and hospice clients. I love having the opportunity to provide excellent care to those in need within their home. I am able to provide a reference contact to my previous supervisor at the home care agency. I am looking forward to meeting your loved one!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/1/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Christine M.
Christine M.
Port Orange, FL 32129
26

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now