Sittercity Sign up

Geraldine T. Care Companion in West Palm Beach, FL 33404

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Riviera Beach, FL

  • Age 71
  • 29 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$11 per half day

Geraldine’s Bio

I have worked in the medical field for twenty nine years. I worked for A Help Hand nursing services for six years, also Firststat Nursing services for twelve yrs. Seniors Helping Seniors for six months. I have a Home Health certificate. am people person. I am currently work with a client in Century Village I have worked with this client for six yrs. I also work for Washington Mutual Bank for twenty yrs.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

29 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Adele B. is a reference for Geraldine T. Relationship: Client
Louise M. is a reference for Geraldine T. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Geraldine T.
Geraldine T.
Riviera Beach, FL 33404
71

years
of age

29

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour
$11 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now