Sittercity Sign up

Donald W. Care Companion in Ruskin, FL 33570

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Ruskin, FL

  • Age 38
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Donald’s Bio

I have been employed by Extended Care Facilities (nursing homes) before. I recall how work intensive it was and how much compassion it took. Once I had my son, Maksim 8 years old I saw how much a "labor of love" it was to care for him. I am currently a 4th year medical student so I have a lot of experience caring for people from the cradle to the grave. I was also an EMT so I can handle an emergency. What makes me stand out is my integrity. I know that it takes a village (or community) to care for a person. I believe an injustice to one is an injustice to all. I am certified as both a Basic Life Support and Advanced Cardiac Life Support qualified by the American Red Heart Association. I am kind to and patient with young people because I'm a Dad and have a strong paternal disposition. I am kind to elderly because I fully realize with a bit of luck I'll be old one day too. I'd want the best care for my family, with me you'll get the very best care for your loved ones. I am a humanist and as such I see all people as having the same goals and dreams, we're more alike than most of us like to admit, not me though I know I could have been born into any family anywhere. I was extremely lucky just to be born. I know that's true of all of us. I thank you for your consideration in trusting me with the people you love.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/13/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Yvette E. is a reference for Donald W. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Donald W.
Donald W.
Ruskin, FL 33570
38

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now