Sittercity Sign up
Brenda P., Care Companion in Saint Petersburg, FL 33713 with 25 years paid experience

Brenda P. Care Companion in Saint Petersburg, FL 33713

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Saint Petersburg, FL

  • Age 65
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Brenda’s Bio

I have been caring for the elderly since 1997, to include owning an assisted living facility for 16 of those years. I am current with the following:
CPR/FIRST AID, Infection control, Alzheimers, Medication training in 1997 with current updates yearly, TB yearly, Level 2 background, Core certified, and more which can be reviewed.
I have excellent references that can be furnished. I am dependable and very organized. My true passion and calling has been to help and serve the elderly. I am very caring and warm with my residents that I care for. They are always in safe hands and loved.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/26/19

  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Brenda S. is a reference for Brenda P. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Brenda P.
Brenda P.
Saint Petersburg, FL 33713
65

years
of age

25

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now