Sittercity Sign up
Kaitlyn R., Care Companion in Saint Petersburg, FL 33705 with 3 years paid experience

Kaitlyn R. Care Companion in Saint Petersburg, FL 33705

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Saint Petersburg, FL

  • Age 30
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Kaitlyn’s Bio

I am an independent caregiver and previous employee for an in-home senior care company. I do everything under the sun for my clients that is non-medical. I assist in transportation to appointments or errands. I do housekeeping, pet care, and even assist with gardening. I prepare meals, go grocery shopping, help manage mail/bills, give medication reminders, and even do overnight stays at home or in the hospital for 24/7 care. I have experience with seniors with Alzheimer's and Dementia also. Life isn't about all work and no play. I do more for seniors than just the upkeep of the house and calendar. I have a great listening ear, enjoy going for a walk, bake/cook together, read in each others company, discuss current events, and other fun daily enjoyments. What I love most about my work is that I am not only helping seniors, but they are helping me. I have made some of the best relationships and learned the most valuable information/lessons from these amazing people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/3/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish

References

Linda O. is a reference for Kaitlyn R. Relationship: Former Employer
Rosie P. is a reference for Kaitlyn R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Kaitlyn R.
Kaitlyn R.
Saint Petersburg, FL 33705
30

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now