JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Danika F. Care Companion in Sarasota, FL 34243

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Sarasota, FL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$70 per half day
$140 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

Danika’s Bio

Provides assistance as needed with medication reminders,bathing,grooming,dressing,escort service,and other activities of daily living.
Transfers, positions and turns residents.
Provides skin care
Contributes to the residents assessment and the plan of care
Provides nursing rehab/restorative nursing services
Cares for residents with dementia
Follows the schedule of resident’s needs set out by supervisor
Provides emotional and social support to residents.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/25/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English

References

Belinda W. is a reference for Danika F. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Danika F.
Danika F.
Sarasota, FL 34243
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$70 per half day
$140 per full day
$400 per week
$1600 per month

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now