Sittercity Sign up
Courtney M., Care Companion in Spring Hill, FL 34608 with 21 years paid experience

Courtney M. Care Companion in Spring Hill, FL 34608

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Spring Hill, FL

  • Age 38
  • 21 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Courtney’s Bio

Hi There! My name is Courtney. I am a 38 yr. old female with a long medical and care background. I have no children, only 2 fixed and declawed strictly indoor cats. I live with my fiancee in a downstairs 2 bdrm., 2 bth. apt. He is gone all day from 6-7. I have been a Nationally Certified Massage therapist for 16 years. Next went on to working as an aid on a Special Needs School Bus. Then many years in several Memory Care (Alzheimer's & Dementia) wards. With my last employer I worked in a group home setting providing care with Quadriplegic, Cerebral Palsy patients. I am now Certified in the state of Florida as a Medication Administration Provider. I was laid-off on the 30th of May. I hope to meet and get to know you soon! May everyone stay well, and keep their faith that better days are to come for us all.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

21 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Courtney M.
Courtney M.
Spring Hill, FL 34608
38

years
of age

21

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now