JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Phaedra F.

Care Companion in Tallahassee, FL 32305.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Tallahassee, FL

  • Age 61
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per full day
$0 per week

Phaedra’s Bio

I am Phaedra Farmer a Christian 60, year old, black female and really excited about this opportunity. I've been the (if you will) "family caregiver" over at least the past fifteen years, off and on. Though most of my caring has been live-in for babies and children, I have experience caring for my ailing mother and aunt (on different occasions) which included companionship, meal preparations, assisting with the administration of medications... I also successfully completed a medical assisting program, graduating with honors. 


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/30/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Tamara R. is a reference for Phaedra F.
Jump to Top
Phaedra F.
Phaedra F.
Tallahassee, FL 32305

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$0 per full day
$0 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now