Sittercity Sign up

Brooklyn K. Care Companion in Tallahassee, FL 32301

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Tallahassee, FL

  • Age 27
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Brooklyn’s Bio

I am a recent college graduate looking for part time work and extra income. I have about 3 years experience working with the geriatric population. I currently work at a rehabilitation center; my duties include helping patients get ready for therapy sessions, and just overall encouragement for them to get up and moving. I am also CPR certified. I am always willing to give a helping hand to those in need!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Social activities
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/20/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/30/18

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

References

Sheree P. is a reference for Brooklyn K. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Brooklyn K.
Brooklyn K.
Tallahassee, FL 32301
27

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now