JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Cheniqua J. Care Companion in Tallahassee, FL 32308

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Tallahassee, FL

  • Age 26
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Cheniqua’s Bio

I am a companion care aide. I have been doing companion care for the past year and I love it. Working for Westminster Oaks I have gained a lot of experience from watching the certified nurse assistant and them giving me hands on training on the proper way to bathe a client, dress clients, and feed clients. I love to take my clients out for fresh air, go for a nice walk, do different activities they are capable of doing. I just adore all of my clients they are so sweet and kind. You really have to have a heart for helping others to work in the health care field. I have always wanted to work in the health care field. I enjoy making all seniors smile and making them feel comfortable in their home. I am very polite. I treat all seniors with the same care. I will go above and beyond to make sure I fulfill their needs. I want to work for this agency because I want a job where I can use my skills and continue doing what I love to do most, help others. Give seniors the attention and care their love ones cannot give them right now due to school or work. I want to be the support system for the seniors who need my help. I am willing to give my all to make sure anyone who is under my care is well taken care of.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/30/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Mary G. is a reference for Cheniqua J. Relationship: Client
Lisa B. is a reference for Cheniqua J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Cheniqua J.
Cheniqua J.
Tallahassee, FL 32308
26

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now