Sittercity Sign up

Janelle W. Care Companion in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33321

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Tamarac, FL

  • Age 38
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Janelle’s Bio

Hello my name is Janelle Williams. I love caretaking, and helping people in need of quality care. I have over 16 years experience in the caretaking field, ranging from children to adults, I am CPR and first aid certified. My qualities that has helped me in my experience are being kind, great listener, patient, fun, and, dependable. I have performed duties such as medications dispensing, personal hygiene, bathing, changing, dressing, cleaning, shopping, doctor appointments, in and out door outings and activities. Ensure safe and healthy environment. Quality care for your loved ones.


Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Pain Management

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/14/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English


Valerie C. is a reference for Janelle W. Relationship: Former Employer
Erna N. is a reference for Janelle W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Janelle W.
Janelle W.
Tamarac, FL 33321

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now