JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Robin F. Care Companion in Tampa, FL 33647

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Tampa, FL

  • Age 51
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Robin’s Bio

I have four children (10, 17, 20 & 22) only one still at home, with shared 50-50 custody. When my first was born, I started an in-home licensed daycare and ran that for 13 years with 8-10 children a day. I cared for my live-in in-laws in their 80's & 90's with many health issues for 12 years. I have been PTA VP at my children's elementary, middle and high school in Wesley Chapel. I have volunteered as an EMT through the fire station, Make-a-Wish granter, Guardian ad Litem, tutoring at homeless shelters, humanitarian volunteer trips to orphanages to South Africa, Peru, Ghana, Washington and Montana. Recently, I was a nanny to a newborn from 7 weeks until she was 1 1/2 years old. Most recently, I was a caregiver to a quadriplegic full time for the last year and a half.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/16/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning
Jump to Top
Robin F.
Robin F.
Tampa, FL 33647
51

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now