JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Janeel B. Care Companion in Tampa, FL 33620

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Tampa, FL

  • Age 20
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Janeel’s Bio

Hello there! My name is Janeel but you can also call me J.J. Although children are my favorite age group to work with, I also have a love for and experience with older individuals. I assisted my mother with her duties as a hospice nurse so I am familiar with the care, attention, and commitment these positions require. I was also a server and attendant at a retirement home that required me to learn and adhere to the strict dietary needs of my elderly residents. Lastly, I currently work as a care companion on certain evenings for a 94 year old sweetheart. This position has helped me further learn how to assist elderly individuals with their daily tasks and medical adherence among other things.
I love forward to working with you and your family to provide the care and companionship every person deserves no matter the age.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/3/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Janeel B.
Janeel B.
Tampa, FL 33620
20

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $0 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • Basic background check

  • Motor vehicle records check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now