Sittercity Sign up

Malie T. Care Companion in Tampa, FL 33612

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Tampa, FL

  • Age 29
  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$600 per week
$2000 per month

Malie’s Bio

I have experience on during clinical, assisted residents with activities of daily living. Helped them with personal hygiene, bathing, dressing, grooming, distributed, fed, changed linens and made beds. Measured and recorded intake and output. Took and documented patient vital signs and alerted nurses supervisor of changes . Operated lifts and belts to ambulate and transfer. Helped with range of motion.
•Provide residents with expectational personal-care services including ADL, medication and toileting support
•Maintain records and files as per policies and. Standard operating procedures
• Insert and empty catheter bags
• Feed and bathe residents answering phone calls along with call lights and give information to patients and family members. Provided satisfactory customer service to our clients maintained professional composure and confidence during stressful situations. Conducted all work related activities with respect for the privacy, rights and dignity of patients and families.
Certifications
•CNA LICENSE
• CPR & FIRST AID CERTIFIED
• CUSTOMER SERVICE & LEADERSHIP
• Skilled with computer
• Proficient people person
SPECIFIC SKILL SET
• Daily Living assistance
• Recording vital signs
• Safety procedures
• Hardworking
• Time management ability
• Ambulation & Range of Motion
• Intake and Output Documenting
• Infection Control and Protocol

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/30/19

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Creole
  • English
  • French

References

Guesscile M. is a reference for Malie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Girlcile M. is a reference for Malie T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Malie T.
Malie T.
Tampa, FL 33612
29

years
of age

4

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$100 per half day
$200 per full day
$600 per week
$2000 per month

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now