JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Domica J. Care Companion in Tampa, FL 33615

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Town N Country, FL

  • Age 46
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$60 per full day

Domica’s Bio

I decided to become a caregiver, because I enjoy helping people with their needs. I am a good listener, and love reading stories. I also like to cook and try new dishes. I enjoy getting the children involved with cooking and creating snacks and meal. I am dependable, carefree and embrace the children with sincere love and care. I have a Master Degree in mental health counseling, but I have also taken care of children during my free time. I have taken courses about infant and toddler care and I am also certified with first aid.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/17/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/13/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Annette L. is a reference for Domica J. Relationship: Friend
Carolyn P. is a reference for Domica J. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Domica J.
Domica J.
Town N Country, FL 33615
46

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$40 per half day
$60 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now