JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Melanie I.

Care Companion in Venice, FL 34285.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Venice, FL

  • Age 56
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Melanie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Melanie and I have over 1900 hours of nursing instruction and years of experience as a professional nanny as well as caring for the elderly. My mother n law was recently diagnosed with Alzheimers and because of this, I have seem first hand the support that families need with special needs aldults. I will provide a caring and compassionate environment, I always write down what we do, meals, so on. You will always be informed. I have a pristine driving record, I have never had a speeding ticket or car accident. I have a very nice Car with leather seats, very roomy and comfortable to drive your loved one to appointments and so on. Please contact me if you would be interested in meeting me and discussing how I might help,you.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/14/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Melanie I.
Melanie I.
Venice, FL 34285

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now