Sittercity Sign up
Heidi M., Care Companion in Winter Haven, FL 33884 with 1 year paid experience

Heidi M. Care Companion in Winter Haven, FL 33884

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Winter Haven, FL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Heidi’s Bio

I am 30 year old married mother of one. I have worked in a senior group home as well as adult group home for developmentally disabled adults. I have experience with meal preparation, basic hygiene help, grocery shopping assistance and activities organization.

I also have extensive experience in childcare. I have experience from newborns to teenagers, Multiples, autism and other disabilities. I enjoy reading, art activities and all outdoor actives.

I am looking for a full time position. I would prefer Monday-Friday hours in order to have time with my own family. I am flexible with occasional weekend hours or evening/night hours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/5/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
Jump to Top
Heidi M.
Heidi M.
Winter Haven, FL 33884
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now