JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katie B. Care Companion in Acworth, GA 30101.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Acworth, GA

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Katie’s Bio

Hi! My name is Katie, I'm 30 years old, and live with my family in Acworth. I absolutely love working with seniors. I’m certified as a Nursing Aide, and am certified in CPR and First Aid. I've been working with elderly clients, and Hospice patients for the past nine years.

I like to go above and beyond with clients. I like to help prepare and serve meals, do any housework and laundry that is needed, I can assist with bathing, feeding, caring for those with catheter or ostomy bags, using a Hoyer Lift, changing linens and helping with transporting to appointments or on errands.
What I love most of all is providing emotional support, through conversation, reading together, singing, and telling stories. My hope is that the time we spend together would feel to my clients like they’re spending it with a friend in whom they can trust.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/3/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/2/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Julie H. is a reference for Katie B. Relationship: Friend
Shelley M. is a reference for Katie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie B.
Katie B.
Acworth, GA 30101
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now