JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Megan H.

Care Companion in Alpharetta, GA 30004.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Alpharetta, GA

  • Age 33
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$16 per half day
$16 per full day
$16 per week
$16 per month

Megan’s Bio

I have worked in the medical field as a medical assistant for over 6 years. I have worked with a large variety of ages but my passion has always been for elderly. I took care of my grandfather for many years that passed in 2010 from Parkinson's. I'm currently attending school to be a registered nurse and I should be done in about a year, I'm looking for a family that can be flexible with my schedule seeing that it changes every 8 weeks. My classes are typically 2 days a week, during those 2 days I will still be available for care as well, we would just need to adjust the time. I have a 9-year-old son who attends Coburn woods elementary, He and I actually go to the senior centers occasionally to visit and if the person I'm caring for likes kids, he would probably bring a smile to their face as well, he's pretty funny  I honestly just love providing quality care for people, I enjoy taking care of people and listening to them, I have a true passion for healthcare and people.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/10/14

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime


Cindy H. is a reference for Megan H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Megan H.
Megan H.
Alpharetta, GA 30004

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$16 per half day
$16 per full day
$16 per week
$16 per month

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now